ISPA crowns SuperTeacher and TechTeacher of the year at iWeek

The Internet Service Providers Association (ISPA) has crowned the winners of its SuperTeacher and TechTeacher of the Year awards at iWeek.

The 10 finalists in the running included:

The finalists were required to submit an ICT-related lesson plan for consideration by the judges.

During a ceremony held at the Indaba Hotel and Conference Centre in Johannesburg, ISPA announced that Dimakatso Sefora was the 2019 ISPA SuperTeacher of the Year.

The winner of the 2019 ISPA TechTeacher of the Year was Matthew Hains.

“These awards are very apt for rewarding teachers that are achieving high levels of competence in digital learning. They encourage a transformation of pedagogy and a deeper awareness and use of digital tools and resources for learning. It is therefore with great satisfaction that the judges congratulate all finalists in the ISPA SuperTeacher of the Year competition, and especially 2019 ISPA SuperTeacher, Dimakatso Sefora, and 2019 ISPA TechTeacher, Matthew Hains,” said a member of the judge’s panel, Gerald Roos.

The winners each received an ISPA trophy, a cash prize sponsored by the Industrial Development Corporation, four nights’ accommodation at any national park in South Africa sponsored by SANParks, a subscription to the online magazine for teaching professionals, The Mighty Pen Education Magazine and a laptop and projector sponsored by ZADNA.

Each finalist received R1 000 each from the IDC while the winners walk away with R4 000 each.

Congratulations to everyone involved.

Exit mobile version